Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

LP review CLUTCH "La Curandera"

Veröffentlicht am 2. November 2016 von Markus W. in Clutch, CD Review, News, Stoner Rock, Rock, Alternative Rock, Hardrock, LP Review

(7/10) "La Curandera" is the newest output from Clutch and it features eight songs of this four-piece which have been released already earlier in time. It was in 2015 when this record hit the market, at that time being meant as a support for a beast cancer prevention campaign. 
However, detailism. The songs captured on this disc are cool stuff that's waiting for you to be checked out; in case you don't know the songs yet, since eaxch of them was already released
The title track is a fantastic stoner rock song that makes the desert even glowing hotter. "Black Umbrella" is a well-done rock song that includes some roots of rock'n'roll and faster tracks like "Cyborg Bette", taken from "Earth Rocker", goes hand in hand with more midpace numbers. "Oh Isabella" belongs to the latter and is belonging to the best tracks on the special release. It's also the last strike before the live version of "The Dragonfly" closes this new chapter of Clutch. 
All in all "La Curandera" is an interesting Clutch record that comes as download and vinyl only.





  1. Cypress Groove
  2. La Curandera
  3. Black Umbrella
  4. Struck Down
  5. Cyborg Bette
  6. Night Hag
  7. Oh Isabella
  8. The Dragonfly (Live)


Label: Weathermaker Music

Genre: Stoner Rock

Release Date EU: October 7th, 2016

LP review CLUTCH "La Curandera"