Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

OPETH will publish "The Book of Opeth" in April

Veröffentlicht am 26. Februar 2016 von Markus W. in Opeth, Heavy Metal, Death Metal, Prog Rock, Prog Metal, Classic Rock, Book, News

It was 25 years ago when Mikael Akerfeldt started an impressive career with Opeth, a good moment to stand still and look back on all those thrilling years.

"The Book of Opeth" is this retrospective in which Akerfeldt tells the story of Opeth in first-person. The book covers all periods of the band, from the early days up till now. Next to the text Akerfeldt and Opeth band members opened the treasure boxes and added photos to this book which are very personal and haven't been published earlier.

"The Book of Opeth"will be released in two versions. There will be the classic edition of which the first 4000 copies include a 7" with an unreleased acosutic version of "Atonement" + "Demon of the Fall". Next to this regular set-up there will be a to 500 pieces limited version too, which is signed by Mikael himself. As an extra this signature edition contains three art prints of Travis Smith who did already quite some work with and for Opeth.

The book can be order HERE.






OPETH will publish "The Book of Opeth" in April