Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

Pure Steel Records re-issues RAGE's debut in November

Veröffentlicht am 27. Oktober 2017 von Markus W. in Rage, Heavy Metal, Speed Metal, Power Metal, News, Pure Steel Records, Re-issue, Classic

Pure Steel Records re-issues RAGE's debut in November

The release date of the RAGE album „Reign Of Fear“ on limited double vinyl edition is November 24th, 2017 with a pre-order phase that will start on November 10th, 2017. The album will be released in a limited edition of 350 black and 150 blue copies with 11 bonus tracks and gatefold on double vinyl.

A name from Germany that is program, RAGE. Founded as AVENGER, the guys around "Peavy" Wagner already guaranteed in the 80's first quality heavy / speed metal shells. After the AVENGER albums "Prayers of Steel" and "Depraved to Black" were already re-released via Pure Steel Records on vinyl, now the debut album "Reign of Fear" under the logo RAGE is going to be available on the black discs again. In addition to the remastered original album, there are also 7 live rehearsal and 4 demo tracks on the double vinyl, in order to bring the fan closer to the entire range of the work at that time.



Side A

1. Scared To Death

2. Deceiver

3. Reign Of Fear

4. Hand Of Glory

5. Raw Energy

6. Suicide

Side B

7. Echoes Of Evil

8. Chaste Flesh

9. Machinery

10. The Scaffold

Side C

1. Echoes of Evil (Pre-Production Live Rehearsal)

2. Scared to Death (Pre-Production Live Rehearsal)

3. Raw Energy (Pre-Production Live Rehearsal)

4. Tough Like Leather (3rd Demo)

5. Hand of Glory (Pre-Production Live Rehearsal)

6. Chaste Flesh (Pre-Production Live Rehearsal)

Side D

7. Suicide (Pre-Production Live Rehearsal)

8. Reign of Fear (Pre-Production Live Rehearsal)

9. Stay Wild (3rd Demo)

10. Mirror (3rd Demo)

11. The Scaffold (3rd Demo)


Total Playing Time: 96:09 min



Peter "Peavy" Wagner – vocals, bass, acustic guitars

Jochen Schröder – guitars

Thomas Grüning – guitars

Jörg Michael – drums