Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013


PHANTOM 5 - the new project of Claus Lessmann & Michael Voss

Veröffentlicht am 17. März 2016 von Markus W. in Phantom 5, Bonfire, Casanova, News, Video, Hardrock, Rock

Former Bonfire singer Claus Lessmann teamed-up with Casanova, Mad Max and Michael Schenker guitarist Michael Voss to work on a new project. Phantom 5 is the result of this cooperation and the band is completed by Robby Boebel (Frontline), Axel Kruse (Jaded Heart) and Francis Buchholz (former Scorpions).

The first track of this five-piece can be listened to via the link below. You can expect professional made hardrock from Germany, at least when it comes to this track.

Michael Voss states: “For me it sounds like we did a follow up to the famous Bonfire ´Fireworks’ album with a touch of Frontline meets JADED HEART groove… it is a driving monster with huge walls of guitars, powerful soaking drums and fine catchy melodies…we took a trip back into the world of the eighties!!!”

Claus Lessmann adds “I am very proud of being part of a very fine piece of melodic rock and I hope that many people will like and love it the same way we do. Everything came together very naturally and I had the feeling, that our flow of creativity never seemed to run dry, just like it should be. After the more than painful situation with Bonfire, it was exactly the right thing, at the right time to do for me and it just felt and feels so damn right!”

Release date of "Phantom 5" is March 13th, this year and the longplayer comes via Frontiers Records.


PHANTOM 5 - the new project of Claus Lessmann & Michael Voss

DISCHARGE posted a new lyrics video

Veröffentlicht am 5. März 2016 von Markus W. in Discharge, Hardcore, News, CD Review, Video, Punkrock, Punk

UK hardcore legend Discharge will release their next album on April 29th and it will be the first record the guys release via Nuclear Blast Records. The cover is revealed and the tracklist looks like this:

01. New World Order
02. Raped And Pillaged
03. End Of Days
04. The Broken Law
05. False Flag Entertainment
06. Meet Your Maker
07. Hatebomb
08. It Can’t Happen Here
09. Infected
10. Killing Yourself To Live
11. Looking At Pictures Of Genocide
12. Hung Drawn And Quartered
13. Population Control
14. The Terror Alert
15. Accessories By Molotov (Part 2)

The first video was done for "Hatebomb". Check it out.


DISCHARGE posted a new lyrics video

New AVATARIUM video!!! Don't miss that one!!!

Veröffentlicht am 25. Februar 2016 von Markus W. in Avatarium, Heavy Metal, Doom Metal, Classic Rock, News, Video

Swedish classic doom rockers Avantarium posted a new video. It's done for "Pearls and Coffins", one of the highlights on the bands second album "The Girl With the Raven Mask" and it's by far the best one the band released so far. Great song, great video - check it out.


New W.A.S.P. video

Veröffentlicht am 13. November 2015 von Markus W. in W.A.S.P., Heavy Metal, Power Metal, News, Video, US Metal, Hardrock

W.A.S.P. posted aic video of the title track from the the new album. "Golgotha" is the name and the tune is one of the best W.A.S.P. tracks since quite some years. Here you go.


Check out SCUMBAG MILLIONAIRE's new video

Veröffentlicht am 12. November 2015 von Markus W. in Scumbag Millionaire, Punkrock, Hardrock, News, Video, Sleaze Rock

And again Gothenburg. Here are Scumbag Millionaire, a band that released with "Gotta move" their second single. Inspired by bands such as The Hellacopters, the four guys just rock.

I haven't heard of the band earlier, but when I listened to their new songs I had to share it with you. It's pure rock'n'roll with such a kick-ass attitude that the title is already the best omen. You want to move when you listen to the track. It's ulitmate power that's put into a three minutes track. Worth to check.


New RYKER'S video

Veröffentlicht am 1. November 2015 von Markus W. in Rykers, Hardcore, News, Video, Punkrock, Punk

German hardcore band Ryker's posted a new video for "The Outcast's Voice". Here you go...


New video from VANDEN PLAS

Veröffentlicht am 27. Oktober 2015 von Markus W. in Vanden Plas, Prog Rock, Prog Metal, Power Metal, Heavy Metal, News, Video

German prog metal band Vanden Plas will soon release part 2 of the 'Netherworld' saga. "Chronicles of the Immortals" Netherworlds II" will be published on November 6 and another song of the upcoming album is already revealed on YouTube. "Godmaker's Temptation" is the name of the track that is another great composition. Check it out.


METAL CHURCH talks about the upcoming album

Veröffentlicht am 24. Oktober 2015 von Markus W. in Metal Church, Power Metal, Heavy Metal, US Metal, Speed Metal, News, Video

Power metal icon Metal Church are currently working on a new album with Mike Howe being back behind the mic. Now the guys are talking about the upcoming album plus some more. Worth to watch and - listen. More than promising!!!


New video from SANTA CRUZ

Veröffentlicht am 24. Oktober 2015 von Markus W. in Santa Cruz, Video, Hardrock, Rock, Sleaze Rock, Classic Rock, News

Santa Cruz, hardrockers from Finland, posted a new video. The song's called "Let Them Burn Down" which is taken from the band's latest longplayer "Santa Cruz".




Behind the scene video from MY DYING BRIDE

Veröffentlicht am 24. Oktober 2015 von Markus W. in My Dying Bride, Doom Metal, Heavy Metal, Video, News, Dark Metal

My Dying Bride released a 'behind the scene' video that documents the work for "Feel the Misery", a song taken from the newest release. The production took place at Pembrokeshire, South Wales and it was directed by James Sharrock. It's an impressive scenery and an impressive song.


RUSH releases "R40 Live" end of November this year

Veröffentlicht am 24. Oktober 2015 von Markus W. in Rush, Prog Rock, Rock, Classic Rock, News, Video

Canadian prog legend Rush provides a new live album called "R40 Live". This release covers two shows the band did at the Air Canada Centre in the bands hometown Toronto. The events took place on June 17th and 19th, 2015. Due to the impressive show and stage setup the DVD and/or BluRay are probably even more impressive compared the the aufio version only. Get some first impressions via the links at the end of the post.


Release Date EU: November 20st, 2015

Available formats:

3-CD/1 Blu-ray
3-CD/1 DVD
3-CD (audio only)
Single-disc Blu-ray
Single-disc DVD

RUSH releases "R40 Live" end of November this year

New and crazy video from SHINING (NOR)

Veröffentlicht am 14. Oktober 2015 von Markus W. in Shining, Heavy Metal, Rock, Alternative Metal, Alternative Rock, News, Video, Jazz

Shining, the Norwegian ones, have posted, prior to the album release, a new video. It is done for "Last Day" and it is performed on one of the most impressive spots on nature - the Trolltunga in Norway. But check for yourself.


ABBATH releases live video with IMMORTAL cover

Veröffentlicht am 10. Oktober 2015 von Markus W. in Abbath, Immortal, Black Metal, Death Metal, Extreme, Thrash Metal, Heavy Metal, Video

Norwegian black metal crew Abbath released a video with "Nebular Ravens Winter". The song is originally from Abbath's ex-band Immortal and was released on the "Blizzard Beast" album in 1997.



Veröffentlicht am 1. Oktober 2015 von Markus W. in Megadeth, Thrash Metal, Speed Metal, News, Video, Heavy Metal, Metallica

Dave Mustaine's Megadeth published with "Fatal Illusion" a new song. The song is taken from the upcoming album that will be released late 2015/beginning 2016. Here is already the tracklist:

  1. Death From Within
  2. Fatal Illusion
  3. Conquer... Or Die!
  4. Lying In State
  5. Me Hate You
  6. The Emperor's New Clothes
  7. Dystopia
  8. Bullet To The Brain
  9. Last Dying Wish
  10. Post American World
  11. Look Who's Talking
  12. The Threat Is Real
  13. Poisonous Shadows
  14. Melt The Ice Away (BUDGIE cover)
  15. Foreign Policy (FEAR cover)
<< < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 20 > >>