Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

New SAXON unplugged/orchestrated album

Veröffentlicht am 28. September 2013 von Markus W. in Saxon, News, Heavy Metal

Saxon will release an album on which they re-arranged 14 classic songs of the band. Some songs are performed in an orchestrated version and some are unplugged. Let's see where this will lead to, since we have seen in the past very successful versions and also some failures from other bands. Release date is November 18th. Let's stay positive...



01 Stallions Of The Highway (Remix)

02 Crusader (Orchestrated Version)

03 Battle Cry

04 The Eagle Has Landed (Orchestrated Version)

05 Red Star Falling (Orchestrated Version)

06 Broken Heroes (Orchestrated Version)

07 Call To Arms (Orchestrated Version)

08 Militia Guard

09 Forever Free (Re-recorded Version)

10 Just Let Me Rock (Re-recorded Version)

11 Frozen Rainbow (Acoustic Version)

12 Iron Wheels (Live Acoustic Version)

13 Requiem (Acoustic Version)

14 Coming Home (Acoustic Version)

New SAXON unplugged/orchestrated album