Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

CD review EARTH CALLER "Crystal Death"

Veröffentlicht am 31. Januar 2018 von Markus W. in Earthcaller, Crystal Death, Hardcore, Metalcore, Thrash Metal, New, CD Review, eONE

CD review EARTH CALLER "Crystal Death"

(7/10) Melbourne-based hardcore gang Earth Caller is a young hardcore outfit, inspired by bands like Madball and Terror. The five-piece powerhouse released their debut in 2015. "Degenerate" went right into the AIR charts with Earth Caller gaining quite some national attention. 

It was US major label eONE that signed the quintet for recording a second album which was unveiled some days ago. "Crystal Death" is the sophomore longplayer, featuring eleven songs. Earth Caller's second disc stands for well-done hardcore that doesn't solely focusses on riffs, breakdowns and shouts. These ingredients are present, no doubt, but there is a solid amount of melody weaved into songs like "No Forgivness" and "Dying Beside You". And as if the guys wanted to create a counterpart to these tunes the album also contains songs like the raging "Exposed", a track that's mainly build on a lot of anger and brutal riffing.

"Crystal Death" is an album that lives by the unbound energy of youth, good songs and a rock solid production. I guess we will hear more of these guys from Down Under.





  1. Pipe Dreams
  2. Sucka
  3. No Forgiveness
  4. Exposed
  5. Dying Beside You
  6. Never in Never Around
  7. A Ghost
  8. Fall (ft. Sophie Jest)
  9. Mirror
  10. May 16
  11. Hold On (ft. Taylar Paige)


Label: eONE

Genre: Hardcore

Release Date EU: January 19th, 2018