Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

CD review L.A. GUNS "Made in Milan"

Veröffentlicht am 22. März 2018 von Markus W. in L.A. Guns, Made in Milan, Hardrock, Rock, Sleaze Rock, Live, Frontiers Music, CD Review, News

CD review L.A. GUNS "Made in Milan"

(*/10) The yearly Frontiers Rock festival in Milan is a good moment in time to see bigger parts of Frontiers Music's portfolio live on stage and it's a happening that's highly entertaining for fans of hardrock, AOR and melodic metal. Additionally it offers a great opportunity for the label to record shows with the aim of releasing live albums throughout the upcoming twelve months.

Some of these live albums are already unveiled and the next one lines-up. Hardrock powerhouse L.A. Guns played a show at last years Frontiers Rock festival as a part of their 'Reloaded Tour 2017' and the show is now available on CD and DVD/BluRay. 

The band played an oldschool set in Milan with a focus on the the debut and "Cocked & Loaded". Songs of these two longplayers built the base on the setlist of a concert that covered all periods of Tracii Guns and Co.. 

Furthermore the album comes with a proper production and doesn't sound over-produced. In the end there is nothing wrong with this live album but it's also nothing you must have. "Made in Milan" offers a solid overview of L.A. Guns creative work in a live setup - not more and not less.





  1. No Mercy
  2. Electric Gypsy
  3. Killing Machine
  4. Bow Solo/Over The Edge
  5. Sex Action
  6. Speed
  7. One More Reason
  8. Kiss My Love Goodbye
  9. Don’t Look At Me That Way
  10. Malaria
  11. Never Enough
  12. Jelly Jam
  13. The Ballad Of Jayne
  14. Rip And Tear


Label: Frontiers Music

Genre: Hardrock

Release Date EU: March 23rd, 2018