Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

CD review J.B.O. "Deutsche Vita"

Veröffentlicht am 12. März 2018 von Markus W. in J.B.O., Heavy Metal, Fun Metal, CD Review, AFM Records, News

CD review J.B.O. "Deutsche Vita"

(4/10) A well told joke doesn't get better by repeating it again and again and again. The same goes for J.B.O. and their fun metal. What was fun and a loud laugh at the end of the 90's sounds 20 years later more like deperate attempt to reviltalize the early days.

Known for their metallic cover songs it's this time the Neue Deutsche Welle that gets attention on "Deutsche Vita". The thing is that the originals of "Ich Will Spass", "Hurra Hurra die Schule brennt" and "Nur getraeumt" are far better than these new interpretations. The same goes for songs like "Karneval in Sodom" which is basically Sodom's "Bombenhagel" with slightly adjusted lyrics. 

What maybe would have been a fun soundtrack for carneval is not more than a album that gives you a quiet smile for a couple of minutes. There is far more exciting stuff in the record stores these days.





  1. Alles Nur Geklaut
  2. Du hast dein Smartphone vergessen
  3. Ich Will Spass
  4. Das Limmerlied
  5. Was ist der Fahrer
  6. Nur geträumt
  7. Blaue Augen
  8. Deutsche Vita
  9. Karneval in Sodom
  10. Wickie
  11. Hurra Hurra die Schule brennt
  12. Grande Finale
  13. Gewiss ist nur der Tod
  14. Fränkisches Bier (Live in Augsburg 2014)


Label: AFM Records

Genre: Fun Metal

Release Date EU: March 30st, 2018