Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

CD review DON BROCO "technology"

Veröffentlicht am 13. Februar 2018 von Markus W. in Don Broco, Modern Metal, Modern Rock, Crossover, News, Sharptone Records, CD Review, Hardrock, Alternative Rock

CD review DON BROCO "technology"

(7/10) I don‘t know why, but when I heard the band name Don Broco my association was a hard rocking outfit that fits sound wise best in a bar that is filled with a s smoky air, beer and sweat. The bigger was my disappointment while listening to the opener.

Don Broco is about alternative rock which is spiced-up with some catchy melodies, hardcore-related parts and rap-elements. This doesn‘t need to be per se something that‘s bad. History showed some exciting mixtures of styles like this and the so far published Don Broco longplayers also found quite some fans over the last years. The debut went into the UK charts as well as the sophomore record that even went into the Top 10.

But even with having all the achievements in mind, I was disappointed of what "Technology" had to offer. It‘s the missing thrill and it's songs from the shelve that make the album to a scattered melange of styles that fits perfectly into fast moving times. As the predecessors also „Technology“ might end up in some charts with catchiness, melodies and styles as the main ingredients, but it's pepper and salt that's missing.





  1. Technology
  2. Stay Ignorant
  3. T-Shirt Song
  4. Come Out to LA
  5. Pretty
  6. The Blues
  7. Tightrope
  8. Everybody
  9. Greatness
  10. Porkies
  11. Got to be You
  12. Good Listener
  13. Y
  14. Something to Drink


Label: Sharptone Records

Genre: Modern Metal /Crossover

Release Date EU: February 2nd, 2018