Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

CD review NICK OLIVERI "N.O. Hits at All - Volume 4" EP

Veröffentlicht am 23. Januar 2018 von Markus W. in N.O. Hits at All - Volume 4, Nick Oliveri, Stoner Rock, Rock, Hardrock, Punkrock, CD Review, News

CD review NICK OLIVERI "N.O. Hits at All - Volume 4" EP

(5/10) OK, I think we can keep this one pretty short since it is part four of Nick Oliveri’s release series of cover songs. Like with the earlier records also this one comes with tracks that are a matter of heart for Oliveri. So far so good and actually the idea is great. Each of the longplayers features songs that never reached a wider audience and to re-energize them in such a way is cool.

Also this time Oliveri went for tunes that are somewhere between stoner, punk and garage rock. The sound is raw and basic without any reason for complaints. Songs like “Hanging Low” and “Suzy is a Headbanger” need this unpolished expression, adding liveliness to the entire album.

Main point of critic in the last review though was the fact that I have no idea why it took four records to publish these songs. One records with 45 minutes would have done the job too more than well. So, this time you get another 8 songs with a running time of 19 minutes for the price of a full-length release. If you see this as a rip-off or if you don’t care about it is something everybody needs to decide for his/her own, but for sure it’s little quantity and an average quality that is quite costly.





  1. Walk On
  2. Identify, Isolate, Manipulate
  3. Endless Vacation
  4. Hanging Low
  5. Fuck You Up and Get High
  6. Super Hero
  7. Don’t Believe
  8. Suzy is a Headbanger


Label: Heavy Psych

Genre: Stoner /(Punk) Rock

Release Date EU: February 23rd, 2018