Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

CYHRA unveils artowrk and tracklist of the upcoming debut

Veröffentlicht am 30. August 2017 von Markus W. in Cyhra, Modern Metal, Modern Rock, Rock, Alternative Metal, Alternative Rock, News

CYHRA unveils artowrk and tracklist of the upcoming debut

Cyhra, a new band featuring former Amaranthe singer Jake E. and ex-In Flames guitarist Jesper Strömblad, have revealed details of their forthcoming debut album, ‘Letters To Myself’.

Due for release on October 20th 2017, ‘Letters To Myself’ features plenty of the magic that each member of the band has become known for over the years. From the blissfully melodic thrust of Jesper Strömblad’s riffs and hooks, and the soaring, soulful splendour of Jake E.’s unmistakable voice to the pummelling, groove-driven precision of Peter Iwers, and Alex Landenburg’s rhythmic bedrock, every last moment crackles with the excitement of fresh territory, new challenges and a brand new identity for all involved to embrace.



  1.  Karma
  2.  Heartrage
  3.  Here To Save You
  4.  Muted Life
  5.  Closure
  6.  Letter To Myself
  7.  Dark Clarity
  8.  Holding Your Breath
  9.  Rescue Ride
  10.  Black Wings
  11.  Inside A Lullaby
  12.  Dead To Me