Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

CD review GRAHAM BONNET BAND "Live...Here comes the Night"

Veröffentlicht am 17. Juli 2017 von Markus W. in Graham Bonnet Band, Rainbow, Alcatrazz, News, CD Review, Live, Rock, Hardrock, Melodic Metal, Michael Schenker Group, Impellittri, Russ Ballard

CD review GRAHAM BONNET BAND "Live...Here comes the Night"

(*/10)  Here comes Graham Bonnet part 2. After having released an album with Ezoo a few weeks ago it’s again Frontiers Music that comes up with another Graham Bonnet release. This time it’s a live album, featuring a show the singer did in 2016 at the Frontiers Music Rock Festival III in Trezzo, Italy.

Bonnet was supported by Beth-Ami Heavenstone (b), Conrado Pesinato (g) and the legendary Marc Zonder on drums. The show, and therefor also the live release, was a trip through Bonnet’s rich musical history. Most of the tunes played that day came from bands he was part of in the past. Alacatrazz, Rainbow and Michael Schenker Group material built the backbone with some own songs and Impellittri’s “Stand in Line” that have been added to the setlist too. Last but not least there’s the Russ Ballard cover “Since You Been Gone” which was already successfully covered by Rainbow. In total “Live…Here Comes the Night” includes 15 songs that feel like a journey through 80’s melodic metal and hardrock. Bonnet’s voice is far better than what we got to hear with Ezoo and since the songs are classics anyhow, things can’t go wrong with this live release.

“Live … Here Comes the Night” is a well-produced live album that comes with classical rock songs which are played, recorded and produced in a good manner. This album is a starting point for taking a trip down the memory lane.





  1. Eyes of the World
  2. All Night Long
  3. S.O.S.
  4. Stand in Line
  5. God Blessed Video
  6. Will you be Home Tonight
  7. Jet to Jet
  8. Night Games
  9. Suffer Me
  10. Dancer
  11. Desert Song
  12. Island in the Sun
  13. Since You Been Gone
  14. Assault Attack
  15. Lost in Hollywood


Label: Frontiers Music

Genre: Hardrock

Release Date EU: July 7th, 2017