Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

ANATHEMA unveils details of the new album

Veröffentlicht am 30. März 2017 von Markus W. in Ambient, Rock, Prog Rock, Prog Metal, News, Video, Anathema, Ksope

Photo by Caroline Traitler

Photo by Caroline Traitler

Ambient rockers Anathema will release a new longplayer on June 9th via Kscope. It's entitled "The Optimist" and eleven new exciting songs of which the first one, "Springfield", is online as a video on the bands website.



  1. 32.63N 117.14W
  2. Leaving It Behind
  3. Endless Ways
  4. The Optimist
  5. San Francisco
  6. Springfield
  7. Ghosts
  8. Can`t Let Go
  9. Close Your Eyes
  10. Wildfires
  11. Back To The Start