Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

CD review TRUE LOVE "Heaven's Too Good for Us"

Veröffentlicht am 14. Juli 2016 von Markus W. in True Love, Hardcore, Punkrock, Punk, News, CD Review

(7/10) In case you're only reflecting on the name of the band and the title of the album you might end up in total shock and confusion. What looks like a compilation  of love songs is basically the total opposite. True Love has only one 'true love' and that's for hardcore.

The straight-edge band from Detroit releases their awaited debut called "Heaven's Too Good for Us" which features 13 songs that are all a sonic punch in your face. The record comes with a playing time of 17 minutes which means that there is for sure no space for frills and decoration.

Each of the numbers on "Heaven's Too Good for Us" is a musical blast that is not intended to take prisoners. This longplayer is spot-on and demands a lot from the listener. Like in a twister you're pushed around over 17 minutes and in the end you're spit out, not knowing what exactely happened to you. This is "Heaven's Too Good for Us".

From the first note of "Piece for a Piece" to the last tone on "Stay True" True Love pushes the pedal to the metal; the latter reaches with two minutes an almost epical length.

"Heaven's Too Good for Us" stands for energetic hardcore, angry shouts and many breaks. 





  1. Piece For a Piece
  2. Your Side
  3. Out in the Streets Pt. 1
  4. Kill For That
  5. Midnight People
  6. Young to Die
  7. Where It Ends
  8. Chained Melody
  9. The One and Only
  10. Out in the Streets Pt. 3
  11. Meant to Take
  12. Énouement
  13. Stay True


Label: Bridge 9

Genre: Hardcore

Release Date EU: July 1st, 2016

CD review TRUE LOVE "Heaven's Too Good for Us"