Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

New RUNNING WILD album this summer

Veröffentlicht am 12. Juni 2016 von Markus W. in Running Wild, Power Metal, Heavy Metal, News, Rapid Foray, Steamhammer, NWoBHM, Pirate

What you could find already in some online shops earlier is now also officially announced - German pirate metal horde Running Wild is releasing a new record on August 26th. The longplayer is entitled "Rapid Foray" and the album comes via Steamhammer/SPV and it contains eleven new songs.

Main bucaneer Rolf Kasparek mentioned that the new tracks will be more complex than what ended on the last two albums while also sounding more like the earlier Running Wild material. Sound interesting and promising.


And here is the tracklist:

  1. Black Skies, Red Flag 4:44
  2. Warmongers 4:29
  3. Stick To Your Guns 5:08
  4. Rapid Foray 4:47
  5. By The Blood In Your Heart 5:27
  6. The Depth Of The Sea – Nautilus (instr.) 3:53
  7. Black Bart 5:06
  8. Hellestrified 4:22
  9. Blood Moon Rising 4:20
  10. Into The West 4:34
  11. Last Of The Mohicans 11:11
New RUNNING WILD album this summer