Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

CD review DYNAZTY "Titanic Mass"

Veröffentlicht am 18. April 2016 von Markus W. in Dynazsty, Melodic Metal, Rock, News, CD Review, Melodic Rock, Hardrock, Heavy Metal

(7/10) Stockholm based Dynazty gave me a hard time for writing a review. Why? I'm sitting on the fence when it comes to their newest album "Titanic Mass". The quintet has in the meantime their fifth album out there in the record shops and it actually sounds pretty good.

Eleven new songs, all written in a good way, produced with a clear and energetic sound (done by Peter Tätgren)... and still. It doesn't want to stick to my mind. I think that one of the main reasons for this is, that there are so many other bands playing the same kind of music. Therefore it's hard to stand out and create something exciting, something that wasn't released in a simialr way earlier. What I miss a bit is the own signiture feature on "Titanic Mass", an album, that is, like earlier mentioned, not a bad one at all.

Songs like the heavy opener "The Human Paradox" are pretty good stuff. Guitars get more attention than on the earlier releases and also singer Nils Molin does a pretty good job. "Untamer of Your Soul" even increases the level of hardness, combined with a fast beat and well done hooks.

Bombastic material can be found on "Titanic Mass" too. "I Want to Live Forever" is such a rumbling song that is kept in a more moderate pace without losing strength.

To summerize: "Titanic Mass" is a good melodic metal album that is well crafted and will be liked by fans of the band and all genre supporters. Everyone else should give it try out first and then decide if you need it.





  1. The Human Paradox
  2. Untamer Of Your Soul
  3. Roar Of The Underdog
  4. Titanic Mass
  5. Keys To Paradise
  6. I Want To Live Forever
  7. The Beast Inside
  8. Break Into The Wild
  9. Crack In The Shell
  10. Free Man’s Anthem
  11. The Smoking Gun


Label: Spinefarm Records

Genre: Melodic Metal

Release Date EU: April 15th, .2016


CD review DYNAZTY "Titanic Mass"