Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

CD review WALLS OF JERICHO "No One Can Save You From Yourself"

Veröffentlicht am 24. März 2016 von Markus W. in Walls Of Jericho, News, Hardcore, Punkrock, CD Review

(8/10) Regardless if you like hardcore or not. This album is just damn cool stuff delivered by Walls Of Jericho. "No One Can Safe You From Yourself" is not about long songs that includes a lot of bells and whistles. It's also not about complex song structures that demands a lot from you as a listener.

This record is a real neckbreaker and a musical punch into your face. Walls Of Jericho's newest longplayer, their 5th so far, is a brutal hardcore masterpiece, build on mighty riffs and merciless pushing drums, all enriched by Candace Kucsulain's angry shouts. It seems that the eight year lasting break of Walls Of Jericho has been well used. It looks like if there was a lot of frustration going on that was growing over time and finds with the new longplayer an ultimate outlet.

It's hard to pick some songs since the entire longplayer stand like a rock. Walls Of Jericho create wall of sound that is massive. "Fight the Good Fight" is one of these hardcore masterpieces that is written for live shows, but also the ultra heavy "Relentless" is one of the best hardcore tracks I have heard since quite a while. This tune isn't written to take prisoners. This song is a raging anthem with a mighty chorus that invites for joining.

That "Wrapped in Violence" isn't a love songs gets obvious by the title and also the more 'melodic' "Anthem" with some metal references isn't a moment to relax and lean back.

Walls Of Jericho are back, they found with Napalm records a new homebase and all together led to an oustanding hardcore album that is a real highlight. Wow, what al blast. Let's start the pit.





  1. Intro
  2. Illusion of Safety
  3. No One Can Save You From Youself
  4. Forever Militant
  5. Fight the Good Fight
  6. Cutbird
  7. Relentless
  8. Damage Done
  9. Reign Supreme
  10. Wrapped in Violence
  11. Anthem
  12. Beyond All Praise
  13. Probably Will


Label: Napalm Records

Genre: Hardcore

Release Date EU: March 25th, 2016

CD review WALLS OF JERICHO "No One Can Save You From Yourself"