Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

CD review FIND ME "Dark Angel"

Veröffentlicht am 5. Dezember 2015 von Markus W. in Find Me, Rock, Hardrock, News, CD Review, AOR, Melodic Rock

(7/10) Find Me is another AOR release that's offered by Frontiers Records this month. The band is the brainchild of two Swedes. Daniel Flores and Robbie LaBlanc started this project that had its debut with "Wings Of Love". After having received some positive feedback the guys continued and the next strike is ready to be released.

"Dark Angel" is the mystic name of an album that is full of melodic rock songs the Swedish way. Each of the tracks shows the great sense for hooklines and catchy melodies, Scandinavian rock bands are known for.

"Dark Angel" works immediately and brings some brightness into the grey Swedish winter. The songs well crafted, but not complicated. Tracks like "Dark Angel", "Face to Face" and " Midnight Memories" are well done and the only reason for listening more often to them is, because you like what you hear. It's not a multilevel rocket. Each of the tracks is a single ignition of a rock fireworks.

One of the outstanding moment of "Dark Angel" is called "Another Day" that includes guest vocals from Angelica Rylin. Here voice fits perfectly to the tune and gives the track a slightly different expression compared to the other tunes on the longplayer.

"Dark Angel" isn't as dark as the album title tries to make you believe. The disc contains colorful songs that enlightens dark winter days; making you dream of the next summer.





  1. Nowhere to Hide
  2. Let Love Rule
  3. Forever
  4. Another Day
  5. Dark Angel
  6. Blessed in The Rain
  7. Face to Face
  8. Where do I Go
  9. Midnight Memories
  10. Don't Slip Away
  11. Did You Feel Any Love
  12. I'm Free


Label: Frontiers Records

Genre: AOR

Release Date EU: December 4th, 2015

CD review FIND ME "Dark Angel"