Overblog Folge diesem Blog
Edit post Administration Create my blog

(8/10) The first thing that stand out with this album is the cover. No monsters and no apocalyptic scenary is decorating the frontpage of "Untouchable Glory". Instead the artwork reminds more to a poster promoting a 70's James Bond film. However, I think that it fits good and supports to stand out from the rest.

The music of the five guys from Northern Island is maybe a bit less outstanding but still quite good. Gama Bomb continues with their trash-/speed metal mixture that reminds more than once to Overkill.

It is mainly the voice of Philly Byrne that has a lot in common with Blitz', but also the melody lines and the phrasing reflects the mighty New York five-piece.

What I like with "Untouchable Glory" is the unleashed energy that comes with this album. The twelve songs are all kept under the four minutes; something that makes the album spot on. "Untouchable Glory" doesn't come with some unnecessary bells and whistles. The record contains the pure metal experience that is fast and furious.

Gama Bomb added another longplayer to their discography that is real and without folderol. Horns up.





  1. Ninja Untouchables/Untouchable Glory
  2. Avenge Me!
  3. Drinkers, Inc.
  4. My Evil Eye
  5. Tuck Your T-Shirt In
  6. Ride the Night
  7. She Thing
  8. Witching Mania
  9. James Joint's
  10. Raging skies
  11. I Will Haunt You
  12. After the Fire


Label: AFM Records

Genre: Thrash Metal

Release Date EU: October 30st, 2015

CD review GAMA BOMB "Untouchable Glory"
Tag(s) : #Gama Bomb, #Thrash Metal, #Speed Metal, #Overkill, #News, #CD Review, #Heavy Metal

Diesen Post teilen

Repost 0
Um über die neuesten Artikel informiert zu werden, abonnieren: