Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

'New' AMARANTHE album

Veröffentlicht am 10. Oktober 2015 von Markus W. in Amaranthe, Heavy Metal, Symphonic Metal, News, Unplugged

Sweden-based metal band Amaranthe announced another release. It's a b-sides compilation called "Breaking Point: B-Sides 2011-2015". The album comes with two songs from the earlier days of the band plus acoustic songs.

Furthermore the band will post a new video for "True"; a song that is, as an accosutic version, also on the album.

"With the high-octane energy of singles/videos 'Digital World' and 'Drop Dead Cynical,' we wanted a slightly more mellow third single," Olof explained. "The choice fell upon 'True,' which provides a great contrast with its hopeful yet melancholy lyrics and style. To match this with the perfect video, we once again turned to mastermind Patric Ullaeus, and the result is an inspiring and engaging take on how your dreams and visions don't always turn out the way you planned. But instead, there might be something greater than you hoped for down the line, as long as your heart stays true."


Track Listing:

  1. "Hunger" (Acoustic)
  2. "Afterlife" (Acoustic)
  3. "Amaranthine" (Acoustic)
  4. "Burn With Me" (Acoustic)
  5. "Trinity" (Acoustic )
  6. "True" (Acoustic)
  7. "Breaking Point"
  8. "Splinter In My Soul"
'New' AMARANTHE album