Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013


Veröffentlicht am 5. September 2015 von Markus W. in Stahlmann, Neue Deutsche Härte, Rock, Hardrock, Electro, Heavy Metal, News, CD Review

(4/10) I don't know what to do with this album. Even though Stahlmann from Germany are around since a few years and scored some wins during this time, they are still building their music on what Rammstein developed years ago.

Yes, Stahlmann's music is catchy, has hard riffs, has a some cold electronic elements and the genre-typical vocals. But all I have heard on "CO2" was something I have heard before; mainly from Rammstein. Where bands like Eisbrecher that add their own identity to the Neue Deutsche Härte sound, Stahlmann just follows their idols. It is maybe too harsh to say that they are copycats, but at least they are very much inspired by the genre pioneers from Berlin.

To also mention positive things I have to admit that the sound of the album is excellent. The songs have the right level of energy and a groove that doesn't allow to stand still. And if you forget for a moment where this style comes from you can have some fun with "CO2".

But in the end, if I want to hear this music, I'll go for the original.





  1. Feindflug
  2. Plasma
  3. Deutschland tanzt
  4. Die Klinge
  5. Sadist
  6. Friss mich
  7. Spiegelbild
  8. Wenn Engel tanzen
  9. Der letzte Tag
  10. Nimm meine Hand


Label: AFM Records

Genre: Neue Deutsche Härte

Release Date EU:  August 28th, 2015