Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

CD review OHRENFEINDT "Motor an"

Veröffentlicht am 31. August 2015 von Markus W. in Ohrenfeindt, ACDC, Rose Tattoo, Hardrock, News, CD Review, Rock, Blues, Classic Rock

(7/10) After you have listened to "1910" you're able to go for a good guess about where the guys are coming from. The song is a hymn for the FC St. Pauli; one of the two bigger football clubs in Hamburg, Germany. 

So, the trio comes from there and they start the engine to their sixth album "Motor an!". The threesome stands for hardrock based on a passion for bands like AC/DC. Actually they mainly sound like the Australian legend, just with German lyrics.

Heavy guitar riffs, a bluesy groove and rough vocals - those are the main incrediences of Ohrenfeindt's sound. And they do it quite good.  

For the rest there isn't that much to tell about this longplayer. It's not a musical revolution, it's not progressive and the identity isn't based on their sound but more on their roots - but Ohrenfeindt's music is fun; pure fun.

"Motor an! is an excellent soundtrack for your party and it's great music to be heard live. It's music to listen to and less to write about.

Each of you who loves AC/DC and Rose Tattoo should give this album a chance.





  1. Zeit für Rock'n'Roll
  2. 1910
  3. Die Hoffnung stirbt zuletzt
  4. Nimm dir die Kohle und renn
  5. Gib mir mein Problem zurück
  6. Früh oder später
  7. Motor an
  8. Aus
  9. Für Rock'n'Roll gebaut
  10. Reich würde schon reichen


Label: AFM Records

Genre: Hardrock

Release date EU: Septmeber 18th, 2015

CD review OHRENFEINDT "Motor an"