Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

CD review 4BITTEN "Rewind and erase"

Veröffentlicht am 23. Juli 2015 von Markus W. in 4Bitten, Melodic Metal, Modern Metal, Alternative Metal, Heavy Metal, News, CD Review

(6/10) In these crazy days there are a lot of serious and also bad news coming from Greece. But next to all this depressive stuff there is still a vital music scene in Greece which we shouldn't forget. A band that helps us in this is 4Bitten from Athens. 

The female fronted four-piece was started end of 2002 and has released two albums. The newest record, number three, was published a few days ago and got the name "Rewind & erase". The longplayer was recorded in the Soundflake and Signal Studio in Athens and was mastered by Alan Douche, who also worked already with bands like Masterdon and Killswitch Engage. 

The result is an eleven songs containing melodic metal record that lives very much from the powerful vocals from singer Fofi Roussos. Her voice transports a lot of energy and passion, which fits very well to 4Bitten's sound.

When it comes to the songwriting I think the band has some room for improvement. The tunes come with an ambicious approach, but they feel a kind of unfinished to me. Non of the eleven tracks is really standing out and non of tracks really sticks to your mind. It is more a kind of 48 minutes long flow that includes a lot of authentic dedication for what the guys are doing.

I don't know if 4Bitten's third strike will be the big break-thorugh for the Athens-based four-piece. Most probabaly not. Maybe this wasn't the main purpose of the album anyhow, but what you get with "Rewind and erase" is solid stuff. Not more, but also not less.





  1. Die in vain
  2. Broke
  3. Memory of me
  4. Save my soul
  5. Cause I can
  6. Pull me in
  7. Rewind & erase
  8. Redefine your fate
  9. Inside my head
  10. Out of time
  11. Comfort zone


Label: The Leaders Records

Genre: Melodic Metal

Release date EU: Already released

CD review 4BITTEN "Rewind and erase"