Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

New live DVD from KATATONIA named "Sanctitude"

Veröffentlicht am 10. Februar 2015 von Markus W. in Katatonia, Rock, Alternative Rock, Prog Rock, News, Dark Metal, Acoustic

Katatonia release in September 2013 the remak of "Dead end kings" that got the name "Dethroned & uncrowned". This album is an amazing journey through all kind of emotional aspects combined with silent, but intensive progressive sounds.

Katatonia has been also on tour for some shows (see the review from the P60 in Holland), which was an amazing moment and an initimate, almost fragile, evening.

Lucky enough the band recorded the show in the Union Chapel in London and they will release it as a DVD/Blu Ray/CDYou can expect 17 songs in a candle lit atmosphere that has a thrilling emotional impact.

"Sanctitude" will be the name and the release date of the masterpiece will be on April 3. Something to look forward to.


Disc 1:

1. In The White

2. Ambitions

3. Teargas

4. Gone

5. A Darkness Coming

6. One Year From Now

7. The Racing Heart

8. Tonight`s Music

9. Sleeper

10. Undo You

11. Lethean

12. Day

13. Idle Blood

14. Unfurl

15. Omerta

16. Evidence

17. The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here

Disc 2:

Concert Film (80 mins)

Documentary `Beyond The Chapel` (66 mins)




New live DVD from KATATONIA named "Sanctitude"