Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

Cover and tracklist from the new THE NEAL MORSE BAND album

Veröffentlicht am 11. Dezember 2014 von Markus W. in Neal Morse, Transatlantic, Flying Colors, Hardrock, Prog Rock, Prog Metal, Rock, News

Neal Morse is coming back with a new album. After he released with Transatlantic the great "Kaleidoscope" album, followed by the live release KaLIVEoscope", he also worked on his solo album "Songs from November". Not to forget the Flying Colors realese end of summer this year.

But not enough with all those excellent records; he also worked on an album with The Neal Morse Band. He teamed up again with Mike Portny (d); an old buddy. The line-up is completed by Randy George (b), Eric Gillette (g) and Bill Hubauer (key).

The album is called "The grand experiment" and will be released mid February 2015 via InsideOut. Knowing about the quality of Morse' outputs I guess it will be another pearl in his discography.

The album will contain in total five songs; with the epical long closer "Alive again", that is with almost 27 minutes as long as some other records in it's totality.



  1. Following the call
  2. The grand experience
  3. Waterfall
  4. Agenda
  5. Alive again
Cover and tracklist from the new THE NEAL MORSE BAND album