Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

News from the coming PINK FLOYD album

Veröffentlicht am 25. September 2014 von Markus W. in Pink Floyd, Prog Rock, Rock, News

As you may heard, Pink Floyd will release a new album beginning of November this year. It seems to become the autumn of the dinosaurs, since AC/DC has a new album in the pipeline too.

The Pink Flyod album got the title "The endless river" and it was done by David Gilmour, Rick Wright and Nick Mason. The songs are based on the "Division bell" session in 1993.The trio listened to around 20h of music from this session and decided to continue with some of those songs and added parts, rewrote parts and gave it a sound of the 21st century."The endless river" is basically an instrumetal album, which is split up in 4 "sides".

Since Storm Thorgersen died in 2013 the album will have a cover by Ahmed Emas Eldin, an egyptian digital media specialist. A nice cover, but probabaly something to get used to.


You want to know the tracklist too? Here it is:

“Side 1”:

  1. Things Left Unsaid
  2. It ́s What We Do
  3.  Ebb And Flow

“Side 2”:

  1.  Sum
  2.  Skins
  3.  Unsung
  4.  Anisina

“Side 3”:

  1. The Lost Art Of Conversation
  2. On Noodle Street
  3. Night Light
  4. Allons-y (1)
  5. Autumn `68
  6. Allons-y (2)
  7. Talkin` Hawkin`

“Side 4”:

  1. Calling
  2. Eyes To Pearls
  3. Surfacing
  4. Louder Than Words 
News from the coming PINK FLOYD album