Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

Setlist and photos from METALLICA at Pinkpop 2014

Veröffentlicht am 10. Juni 2014 von Markus W. in Metallica, News, Pinkpop, Thrash Metal, Heavy Metal, Rob Zombie

It's seldom that "Ride the lightning" becomes so real than last Monday at Pinkpop. Due to an heavy thunderstorm the Metallica show had to start appr. one hour later than scheduled. Anyhow, here is the setlist:


  1. Battery
  2. Master of puppets
  3. Welcome home (Sanitarium)
  4. Ride the lightning
  5. The unforgivven
  6. Lords of summer
  7. Wherever I may roam
  8. Das but true
  9. Fade to black
  10. ... and justice for all
  11. One
  12. For whom the bell tolls
  13. Whiskey in the jar
  14. Nothing else matters
  15. Enter sandman
  16. Fuel
  17. Creeping death
  18. Seek & destroy


With "Lords of summer" the band presented also a new song, which sounds promising. 

Photo: Paul Barendregt
Photo: Paul Barendregt
Photo: Paul Barendregt

Photo: Paul Barendregt

....uups. And one photo from Rob Zombie too ;o)


By the way. Do you have already your ticket for the Rob Zombie show in Utrecht, The Netherlands on 01.07.. Worth to check it out.

Photo: Paul Barendregt

Photo: Paul Barendregt