Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

CD review MACHINERGY "Sounds evolution"

Veröffentlicht am 12. Juni 2014 von Markus W. in Machinergy, Thrash Metal, CD Review, News

(7/10) Interesting music from Portugal. The sunny country along the Atlantic coast isn't that much known fro heavy metal, of course with some exceptions like Moonspell.

But the other day I got a CD from a band called Machinergy. I haven't heard about the band before and maybe it's the same with you. So who are they? The band is a trio. It's Rui Vieira (v/g) and Helder Rodrigues (d) who founded the band in 2006 in Arruda Dos Vinhos, Portugal. Machinergy gets completed by bass player Nuno Mariano.

The music they play can be best described as thrash metal with some parallels to the earlier Sepultura and some German thrash metal roots. The vocals have some death metal influences, eventhough I don't want to talk about real growls. But Vieira keeps the vocals deep and rough, which fits the sound very good.

"Sounds evolution" comes with 10 songs which are all quite good. The tracks aren't build up too complicated. They are all kept more simple and straight-forward. This makes the entire album easy accessable and entertaining. It is not the musicial complexity which is the joy of this record. It's the unleashed enegry of the youth which makes this album a cool one. It's good headbanging stuff.

The production is on a good level to. It provides the songs with the power they deserve. In addition the mix is done quite well too.

All in all "Sounds evolution" is a good thrash metal album from a band which you should have on your radar. It's worth to give it a try.





  1. Sounds evolution
  2. Furia
  3. Machine gun anger
  4. Venomith
  5. Antagonista
  6. Carne & mal
  7. Cada Falso
  8. Waterwar
  9. Hammer
  10. Paraphernalia


Label: Unsigned

Genre: Thrash Metal

CD review MACHINERGY "Sounds evolution"