Markus' Heavy Music Blog

My world of music - est. 2013

CD review W.E.T. "One live - in Stockholm"

Veröffentlicht am 7. März 2014 von Markus W. in W.E.T., Hardrock, CD Review, News

(8/10) W.E.T. stands for Work Of Art, Eclipse and Talisman. Those are the bands of the three main heads behind W.E.T., Robert Säll, Erik Mårtensson and Jeff Scott Soto. The fruits of their cooperation are so far two excellent hardrock/AOR records. 

In January 2013 the band played a show in Stockholm, Sweden, which they recorded. The result is published in these days as a CD and DVD. The name is "One live - in Stockholm" and was put on tape in the Debaser club in Swedens capitol.

The live album confirms everything we have heard from the band before. No-frills hardrock from high quality and hooks that are just amazing. Next to the more relaxed songs like "If I fall" and "Comes down like rain" the band also shows that they can really rock. Already the opening package "Walk away" and "Learn to live again" clearly proofs this. Coming closer to the end the setlist the show also included highlights from the debut like "One love". 

W.E.T. spiced up the setlist with Talisman, Eclipse and Work Of Art songs from which esp. Talisman's "Mysterious" is worth to me mentioned. This song's still a hardrock pearl, which is always a pleasure to listen to.

With "Poison" and "Bigger than the both of us" the album comes also with two bonus tracks from the "Rise up" session. Those tunes are awesome and show the high standards of the band and the band members. Those tracks didn't make it on the album eventhough they are better than what you hear from 90% of all other hardrock/AOR bands. Just incredible.

A cool record that documents a show which for sure heated up the cold January in Stockholm. All done right and thumbs up.





  1. Walk away
  2. Learn to live again
  3. Invincible
  4. I'll be there
  5. Love heals
  6. Rise up
  7. Bleed & scream (Eclipse)
  8. Bad boy
  9. Still unbroken
  10. Broken wings
  11. I'll be waiting (Talisman)
  12. If I fall
  13. Shot
  14. Comes down like rain
  15. The great fall (Work Of Art)
  16. What you want
  17. Brothers in arms
  18. Mysterious (Taliman)
  19. One love
  20. Poison (Numbing the pain) (Bonus)
  21. Bigger than both of us (Bonus)


​Label: Frontiers Records

Genre: Hardrock

CD review W.E.T. "One live - in Stockholm"